Become a Friend of the Herberger Theater

Since 1989, the Herberger Theater has brought the magic of live performing arts to hundreds of thousands of people, including children. Our programs are truly the heart of the Herberger Theater. They spark and stimulate imagination, encourage confidence and create possibilities for all to explore the arts.

The arts can also transport us to a different world, give us a new perspective on familiar issues, and help us empathize with others. Providing an inclusive experience is at the core of the Herberger Theater’s mission: giving every person access to the arts. We don’t want a single person to be excluded from the Herberger Theater community for financial or logistical reasons. That’s why our programs are designed to make live performances available at no cost or low cost to the community.

Your gift will provide arts experiences for:

Children – Our arts education programs such as Wolf Trap, Arizona Young Artists’ Competition and Theater Camp bring the joy of artistic engagement to underserved youth, including preschoolers in low-income communities and homeless and abused teens living in group homes and shelters.

Older Adults – Our Lunch Time Theater makes live performances available at a low cost with performances held during the day. The program showcases the work of diverse and emerging theater companies with one-act plays, featuring local artists and performing companies.

Our Community – Free programming like Performance Pop-Ups, First Friday Live, Art Exhibits, and Festival of the Arts celebrate the diverse cultural heritage of our community, providing meaningful experiences while making the arts accessible to all.

Our programs educate, entertain and inspire audiences of all ages!

Please make your tax-deductible contribution TODAY and help us continue to provide these crucial arts experiences for years to come. Your gift to the Herberger Theater will help nurture a strong and vibrant cultural community and help our programs to flourish.

Become a Friend Today!

View Membership Levels


The Herberger Theater Center would like to thank its donors for their generosity and support! (as of November 16, 2023)


Arizona Community Foundation, in honor of Judd Herberger

Rebeca Gonzalez & Dave Watkins

Billie Jo Herberger

Jerry Mettes

Mike Parrish

Stephanie Quincy

Jeff & Jane Young


Char & Alan Augenstein

Jason Braunstein

Jill & Kipp Clark

Jeff Guldner

Debra & Jim Larson

Thomas Raffaeli

Kiffie Robbins

Jenny Holsman Tetreault

John & Stephanie Weldon



Susan & Bryan Boylan

Rick Buss

Matthew Clyde, Ideas Collide

Larry De Respino

Holly Herberger DelCastillo & Roger DelCastillo In Memory of Judd Herberger, Beloved Father

Patrick Dostal

Andrea & Tom Evans

Jerry Foster

Dawn Gabel

Celestine Gebrier

Cat & Josh Hartmann

Kim Ho

In memory of Dorothy Laurie

Greg & Sandra Marshall

Mark & Marlene Mettes

Marcia & Andrew Meyer

Beth Nicastro

Michael O'Connor

Kay & Walter Oliver

Dr. Dimitry Philipovitch

Karilee Ramaley

Darlene Richert

Christopher Rodriquez

Bruce & Pamela Rose

Michael Sillyman

Spence Family Foundation

Hazel Stone

Nancy Swanson

Dr. I. Maribel Taussig

The Robert and Jean Taylor Fund at Rochester Area Community Foundation

Victoria Williams

D.L. Withers Foundation

Barry & Barbara Zemel

David & Nancy Zoloto


Will & Diana Antone

Laurene & Jim Austin

Robyn Jerry & Bien-Willner

Robert Black

Elana Campbell

Grant Cartwright

Ben & Leslie Cooper

Desert Ron

Erika & Russ Dickey

In Honor of Patrick Dostal

Theresa Dwyer

In honor of Linda Florio

Joanie Flatt Family Foundation

Virginia Ramos Foster

Jennifer & Matt Franze

Wendy Gordon

Kaaren-Lyn Graves

Grimaldi's Pizzeria

Dawn & Tom Hart

Jeff Hartel

Michelle Hataway

Jason Hauter

Christoph Hilscher & Warren Gorowitz

Meghan & Matt Jameson

Lindsay Jewell

Gary Kirby

Tammi Krause

Ira Lagarde

Lynn Lagarde

Larry & Tracy Lytle

Samuel Marcus

Candace McDonald

Maryann McShane & John Zatarski

Pedro Miranda

Michael O'Connor

David Petersen

Tim Phillips

Jonathan Poure

Michael Regan

Jim Saunders

Kelly & Mia Singer

Amie & Jason Symchak

Robert Szewczyk

Megan Taylor

Janet & Martin Tierney

David & Robin Wright

Kristin & Phil Wurr


Battinto Batts

Bell Ford

Bell Lexus

Allison Black

Reena Bradford

Megan Burke

Chuck Case

Scott Clark

Jason Coochytewa

Jennifer & Jay Cook

Bobb & Karol Cooper

David & Kristi Cooper

Brad & Brianne Cosman

Samantha & Gerald Deetz

Anne DeGraw

Louis De Leon

Vallie Dodge

In honor of Lucas Dostal

Lori Elander

Sharif Faruque

Nancy Foster

Al Gaddini

Chip Hassan

James & Linda Hazlewood

HKM Employment Attorneys

B.J. Ho

Marcia & Wayne Hungerford

Carla Vargas Jasa

Brian & Tammy Kafenbaum

Catrina Kahler

Karolyn Kiburz

Jennifer Kosper

Mindy Lang

Garry Lee Lenig, Jr.

Brad & Karlene Martorana

MDK Law Group

Deborah Mendelson

Phyllis & Leonard Miller

Debra Paget & Jeff Berg

Jack Pfeiffer

Phoenix Veterinary Center

Stan Robertson

Vanessa Ramirez

Anne Marie & Tim Schaub

Alban Schuele

Chris Stanford

Melissa & Matthew Stoloff

Kip Teaford

William Weese

Anna Wilhelm

Wilson-Goodman Law Group, PLLC

Dan Withers

Yen Pilch Robaina Kresin PLC


Gail & John Allan

Jacky & Ric Alling

Catherine Baimonte

Sondra Barr

Tayla Beckham

Ann Berry

Jeffrey Brooke

Samantha Burke

Mary & Sam Colachis

Vicky Campo

Sheri Compton

Erika Coombs

Paula & Tim Cullison

Carol Davis

Sue & Mike Eddy

Barbara Filosi

Becky & David Gaspar

Susan Ginsberg

Peggy Goodrich

Pam Hait

Robert Hanna

Mr. & Mrs. John C. Heid

Albert Herr

Cate Hinkle

Mary & Dan Hoadley

Scott Holcromb

Donna Horne

Delaney Hoxsie

Christian Hoyt

Lindsay Jewell

Louis Katterhenry

Sam Katz

In Memory of Alan R. Kennedy

Beth Kitts

Pat Kingston

In honor of Debra & Jim Larson

Betsy & Fred Lawful

Carol & Steve Ludick

Monica Lumpkin

Steve Martin

Amy Masinelli

Norma McCann & Robert Helffrich

Patrick McWhortor

Rita Meiser

Anthony Miano

Mallory Middleton

Natalia Mihilli

Jenn Monroy

Taylor Morgan

Jakki Moss & Paul Messinger

Chad & Nicole Neujahr

Barbara Oliver

Linda Olson

David Pear

Trudy Perez

Jonathan Poure
Rick Rappe

Blaine Robinson

Kim Rogers

Jim Saunders

Lisa & Keith Sawottke

Tayla Simmons

Denis Slawsby

Stephanie Small

Nicole Stevens

Jason & Aimee Symchak

Steve & Kathleen Taddie

Betsy Villasana

Emily Vincent

Joan Waters

Dr. William Weese

Gerald Weiner Designated Fund

Caroline West

In Memory Of David M. Wo

Ann & Van Wolf

Diana & Joseph Zerella

To make a tax-deductible contribution, click donate button or call 602-254-7399 x105.